Hiram E. Leonard Diary, January 28 – February 2, 1869

28th Thursday  fine winter weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

29th Friday  fine weather for winter  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick Fredenhagens wife had a son.

30th Saturday  fine cool weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

31st Sunday  A fine day for winter & thawing so it was muddy  I did my choars was at the house all day cut up my pigs went to office at night came home & went to bed at about 9 nearly sick Daniel Kenyon & housekeeper came about 11 & stayed to supper & went home about 8 ½ & Ben Hoath came about that time & stayed till ____.

February 1st Monday  fine weather for winter  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at  9 ½ nearly sick & worne out with Sister.

2nd Tuesday  fine mild winter weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly worne out with trouble.

3rd Wednesday  A fine winter day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & worne out with trouble.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2019/01/28/hiram-e-leonard-diary-january-28-february-2-1869/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment