Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 23 – 29, 1867

23rd Wednesday  fine for Oct  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½  tiard & sick with trouble.

24th Thursday  fine but dry & cool, I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ worne out with trouble.

25th Friday  A fine day but dry  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & worn out with trouble.

26th Saturday  fine day for Oct  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ sick & worn out with  Horace Potter came here at noon & stayed all night & over Sunday rained drg the night.

27th Sunday  A cloudy misty damp day  I did my choars was at the office about 10 came home and went to picking apples & choared round Gould & wife came here, Cal & Rol came in the evening.

28th Monday  rather fine dry & cool  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 nearly sick & worne out with trouble, Sarah Ward went to Wheaton for a short time & some think school will learn.

29th Tuesday  A fine cool day & dry  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.”

