Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 16 – 22, 1867

16th Wednesday  A fine warm dry day, the ground verry dry  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick with a cold & trouble, Gould etc commenced putting down Jonathan Pollard well.

17th Thursday  A fine hot day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 nearly sick etc.

18th Friday  A fine hot dry day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ and went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold etc.

19th Saturday  A fine hot dry day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 nearly sick etc [in margin] Caroline & Mrs Stone went to Naperville.

20th Sunday  A fine hot dry day, the ground is verry dry, I did my choars was at the office about 9 & R B Pollard cut my hair  I came home and choar house & choared round picked apples etc was at home all day & went to bed about 9 sick  Abner Stone & Emma came & wrote a letter for Mrs Stone.

21st Monday  rather a fine day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ and went to bed at 9 nearly sick with a _________ Edward Monk & Adda Germain were married this morning at 10 & started to Michigan.

22nd Tuesday  rather fine weather for Oct  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ about sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2017/10/16/hiram-e-leonard-diary-october-16-22-1867/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

