Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 9 – 15, 1867

9th Wednesday  rather fine cool weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 sick.

10th Thursday  fine cool weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick.

11th Friday  fine cool dry weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 10 about worn out trouble.

12th Saturday  a fine cool day & beautiful evening  I did my choars was at the office the most of the day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick  Wm Jordan wife came down & carried Sister up there.

13th Sunday  A fine pleasant day & warmer  I did my choars went to the store & back choared round the house picked some apples etc went to bed at 9 nearly sick H Gould & wife & Rol Willson Caroline were here to supper & stayed till night.

14th Monday  rather fine dry weather for the season  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 worn out with trouble.

15th Tuesday  fine dry warm weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick with trouble.”

