Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 2 – 8, 1867

2nd Wednesday  rather fine cool weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 sick & used up with trouble.

3rd Thursday  rather cold & cloudy  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 sick tiard & worne out with trouble.

4th Friday  A cloudy day & rained in afternoon & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & did not go back in the evening went to bed at 9 sick  Eliza Gaeth stayed here.

5th Saturday  rather a cloudy day but comfitable  I did my choars was at the office all day  came home at 8 ½ went to bed at about 9 sick etc [in margin] I Collins died this morning or last night.

6th Sunday  rather cool & some cloudy  in forenoon but a pretty fine day  I did my choars went to office & back helped Jerry fix my barrels I choared round the house etc went to bed about 8 ½ nearly sick.

7th Monday  A fine cool day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

8th Tuesday  fine cool dry weather  I did my choars at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick.”

