Hiram E. Leonard Diary, June 26 – July 2, 1867

26th Wednesday  A cloudy damp day & sprinkled a little   I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly worn out with sister  Thomas Boyd & Louisa Kenyon were married at Naperville this forenoon by __________.

27th Thursday  A pretty fine but some cloudy day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick etc.

28th Friday  rather a fine growing day, I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick & worn out, My cow was with the bull.

29th Saturday  A fine warm pleasant day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 sick & lonely.

30th Sunday  A fine warm day with a cool air  I did my choars was at the office about 10 came back & fixed my well roller & was at home all day & went to bed at 9.

July 1st Monday  A fine warm day some cloudy  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 tiard lonely & about sick  George W Shaffer was taken for forgery.

2nd Tuesday  A fine growing day with showers I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 nearly sick with trouble.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2017/06/26/hiram-e-leonard-diary-june-26-july-2-1867/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Why was he nearly sick every evening?


Leave a Reply

