Hiram E. Leonard Diary, May 1 – 7, 1867

May 1st Wednesday  A cold day ice in the water tub as thick as window glass, froze last night  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed 10.

2nd Thursday  A cold day & froze ice quite thick  I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick with a cold.

3rd Friday  A cold day & froze quite hard last night  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick with a cold.

4th Saturday  rained conciderable during the day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at about 10 nearly sick.

5th Sunday A cool windy & some cloudy day  I did my choars was round the house the most of the went to the office after breckfust & back in the evening  I choared round the house some, put up a bedsted upstairs etc & went to bed about 9 nearly sick.

6th Monday A fine cold pleasant day with frosts at night  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½  & went to bed at 10 nearly sick.

7th Tuesday  rather cool & frosty & froze  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 tiard & nearly sick with a cold etc.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2017/05/01/hiram-e-leonard-diary-may-1-7-1867/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

