Hiram E. Leonard Diary, April 17 – 23, 1867

17th Wednesday  fine weather for the season  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick.

18th Thursday  fine weather for April  I did my choars was at the office all day, came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] Milt Piney came.

19th Friday  rather fine weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 tiard lonely & sick  Barber mooved into Pelhams house.

20th Saturday  A fine day with a heavey wind & cool.  I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 or 10 ½ nearly sick, had to go to the office with Rod Smith for Med for his father about 10, Mrs Stone came here in the evening to stay a while.

21st Sunday  A damp cloudy morning & began to rain at noon quite fast was a wet afternoon  I did my choars was at office about 10 choared round the house the rest of the day corded up the bed etc was at office in evening came home & went to bed about 10 nearly sick.

22nd Monday  rather fine cool weather for April  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 nearly sick with a cold.

23rd Tuesday  rather cold weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 tiard & nearly sick with a cold.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2017/04/17/hiram-e-leonard-diary-april-17-23-1867/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

