Hiram E. Leonard Diary, March 20 – 26, 1867

20th Wednesday  cool for March roads muddy  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 nearly sick  sister deranged.

21st Thursday  rather cool March weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 sick, lonely & discouraged Sister sick.

22nd Friday A cloudy damp day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 about sick wood chopers here this week.

23rd Saturday  A cloudy damp day & rained in evening  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick  Sally Munk here [in margin] cutting wood.

24th Sunday  A snowey morning, snowed fast for a short time was an inch or two deep  I did my choars was at the office after breckfust came back & choared round the house the rest of the day & went to bed about 9 or 10, we mooved sister into the front room.

25th Monday  a cold day for March thawed some a days & freeze a nights I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick.

26th Tuesday  A cold day for March some mudy days I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 10 nearly sick & lonely.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2017/03/20/hiram-e-leonard-diary-march-20-26-1867/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

