Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 27 – March 5, 1867

27th Wednesday  Muddy damp disagreeable weather  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

28th Thrusday  A cloudy damp thawey day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold [in margin] Shaffer and Mrs Carthen were married.

March 1st Friday  A damp warm cloudy day grew cold at night & froze I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold.

2nd Saturday  rather a cold windy day ground frozen hard  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ or 10 nearly sick, the Baptist had a Covenant meeting & 15 went forward to be baptized towmorrow [in margin] H Gould brought me up 2 piggs.

3rd Sunday  A cold day with some flurrys of snow  I did my choars was round home the most of the day choaring round went to the post office about noon called at Willsons  she was sick had Doctor last night came home wrote some & choared round went to office in evening came home & went to bed at about 9 nearly sick  sister sick & nirvus there were some 12 baptised today by Elder Hunt [in margin] sister sick figoty & melanchy.

4th Monday  rather a fine cool day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard sick & lonely as death—.

5th Tuesday  rather fine raw weather with a flurry of snow  I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ sick & lonely—-.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2017/02/27/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-27-march-5-1867/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

