Hiram E. Leonard, December 12 – 18, 1866

12th Wednesday  A cold raw day with the roads verry rough bad waggoning  I did my choars was at the office all day and evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick with a  cold.

13th Thursday  A cool raw cloudy day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick [in margin] Willson halled salt from Winfield both of them.

14th Friday  A cool garden & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick R Willson halled 2 tun of coal.

15th Saturday  A cool raw cloudy day  & began to snow a little in the evening I did my choars was at the at the office all all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick  S Willson drew me 1 day coal.

16th Sunday  the snow fell several inches last night & it snowed some amost all day, I did my choars was at home the most of the day  I went to the office 4 times & helped Willson cover the howels with straw wrote some & went to bed about 9 tiard & nearly sick with a cold had been out in the cold the most of the day.

17th Monday  rather a fine day for December  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ sick.

18th Tuesday  fine weather for the season  snow & showers  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/12/12/hiram-e-leonard-december-12-18-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

