Hiram E. Leonard Diary, November 21 – 27, 1866

21st Wednesday  rather a cold cloudy raw day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick William Hollister & Eva Carpenter were married by E. L. Hunt at Carpenters today & went to Chicago in afternoon & to St. Louis tomorrow  William Carpenter & Netta Fowler & S Heys & Sarah Jane Carpenter stood up with the bride & groom they had quite a wedding.

22nd Thursday  a cloudy cold disagreeable day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & about sick.

23rd Friday rather a cool cloudy day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

24th Saturday  rather a fine day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

25th Sunday rather a fine pleasant day & evening but cool  I did my choars was at the office three times was at home the most of the day a choaring round was at Carolines some in evening came home at ____ wrote & went to bed at 9 nearly sick  Wm Whitny came & brought Gould wife & child up & Willson went & wife & carried them back as Whitny was selubrious  Gould got kick with a colt last night.

26th Monday  rather a fine cloudy day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick with a cold & lonely as can be.

27th Tuesday  rather a fine cool cloudy day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold, lonely.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/11/21/hiram-e-leonard-diary-november-21-27-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

