Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 24 – 30, 1866

24th Wednesday  rather a fine cold day & evening   I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

25th Thursday  rather a cool cloudy day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick  Connel __________ to my store celler Pat Jordan helped him part of day.

26th Friday  A cloudy damp forenoon & rainey afternoon Connel part of forenoon & Pat on __________? I did my choars was at office all day and evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & sick lonely Miller Penny came to Greens with his lady.

27th Saturday  a damp misty day & wet conciderable  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ sick  [in margin] Wm Henner came.

28th Sunday  A rainey morning & damp cloudy day & evening  I did my choars was at home all day & evening except calling to the office twice  Gould came up to Willsons about noon & went home before I went to bed at 9.

29th Monday  rather a fine cool day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold.

30th Tuesday  rather cloudy cool & damp  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/10/24/hiram-e-leonard-diary-october-24-30-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

