Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 17 – 23, 1866

17th  Wednesday  fine weather for the season  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick [in margin] J F Pollard drew stone.

18th Thursday  fine weather for Oct. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ lonely & nearly sick.

19th Friday  A cloudy damp day & rained som  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

20th Saturday  A cloudy damp rainey day & evening & hailed a little about 10 A M was a nasty day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick with a cold.

21st Sunday  A cloudy damp disagreeable day with several showers  I did my choars was at the house all day a choaring round the house, cleaned out the hog pen etc was at the office once & went to bed at 9 nearly sick.

22nd Monday  rather cloudy & cool  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold.

23rd Tuesday  rather fine weather but cool  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/10/17/hiram-e-leonard-diary-october-17-23-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

