Hiram E. Leonard Diary, September 26 – October 2, 1866

26th Wednesday  A fine warm day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold  Mrs Knox went to Big Woods to McDonalds  [in margin] Mrs Knox went to the woods was taken sick.

27th Thursday  rather a fine day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ sick with a cold  Mrs Knox died tonight at about 10.40/at McDonalds at Big Woods was taken unwell Thursday morning.

28th Friday  A fine warm day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ sick with a cold they moved Mrs Knox home to Hudsons.

29th Saturday  A fine warm or hot day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 9 & went to bed at 10 nearly sick with a cold.

30th Sunday  A fine hot day  I did my choars went to the office & back choared round the most of the day & helped draw some corn went to bed at 9  George Sidwell went to Naperville, Mrs Knox was buried today [in margin] Mrs Knox was buried today in forenoon.

October 1st Monday  A fine pleasant day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

2nd Tuesday  A fine day some smokey  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/09/26/hiram-e-leonard-diary-september-26-october-2-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

