Hiram E. Leonard Diary, August 8 – 14, 1866

8th Wednesday  A cloudy damp day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard and about sick— Geroge Sidwell came back from Rockford & went to the saloon & stayed overnight, German’s brother knocked George out of bed & knocked bothe of his eyes pretty bad so that they were black for over a week & pretty bad [in margin] George got pounded over to Germans tonight.

9th Thursday  Rather a fine day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick, George came to the store with both of his eyes blacked about 4 ½ & came up to the house with mrs Germans brother struck him [in margin] Wizard King performed at basement  rained in night.

10th Friday  A fine day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick  Rol Willson stacked one stack of oats the rest lay on the ground, the Wizard King performed.

11th Saturday  A streddy rainey day & night, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home before 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & sick.

12th Sunday A cloudy damp morning & cloudy day but the sun shone some I did my choars went to the office & back about 3 or 4 times, choared round some fixed fence some etc went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & sick George was here with black eyes.

13th Monday  rather a fine day but some cloudy  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ about sick.

14th Tuesday rather cloudy & a light shower towards night, rained hard at John Warnes  I did my choars was at the office all day came home 8 ½ went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/08/08/hiram-e-leonard-diary-august-8-14-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

