Hiram E. Leonard Diary, August 1 – 7, 1866

August 1st Wednesday  rather fine weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard nearly sick & lonely.

2nd Thursday  fine weather with some clouds I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely.

3rd Friday  A fine day, some cloudy & sprinkled several times a heavey shower in evening with hail & thunder  I did my choars was at office all day & evening came home 8 ½ to bed at 9 ½ sick & lonely [in margin] Fredenhagen & wife went to biltors.

4th Saturday  Some damp in morning but a fine day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick Rol & wife went to Big Woods to get some  ______________  Fredenhagen sent his wifes mother home.

5th Sunday  A fine pleasant day some cloudy  I did my choars went to office came back was round home all day choaring etc did but little went to bed at 9 lonely & nearly sick.

6th Monday  rather fine weather for the season it rained during the night  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick  Fredenhagen let George have 10 dollars & he borrowed five of me & went to Rockford in afternoon got there in the night & stayed round the depot till morning the heifer went to the bull for the second time.

7th Tuesday  rather a rainey day & disagreeable  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick [in margin] George stayed at Mrs Thomses tonight.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/08/01/hiram-e-leonard-diary-august-1-7-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

