Hiram E. Leonard Diary, July 25 – 31, 1866

25th Wednesday  fine growing weather but poor hay weather  I did my choars was at the office all day, came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

26th Thursday  rather dull hay weather   I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely.

27th Friday  rather a cloudy day but cleared off at evening or towards night & was a beautiful evening  I did my choars was at the office all day and evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

28th Saturday  rather cloudy in morning but a fine day  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

29th Sunday  A fine day some clouds  I did my choars was round home the most of the day went to the office about 10 ½ marked in cord & choared round did my choars & went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & about sick, Mrs Gould was at Carolines, came about 11 & went home about 5 a hot day [in margin] Mrs Gould & youngest girl came to Carolines & called here.

30th Monday  rather fine weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

31st Tuesday  A fine day for harvest  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard sick & lonely.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/07/25/hiram-e-leonard-diary-july-25-31-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

