Hiram E. Leonard Diary, June 20 – 26, 1866

20th Wednesday  A fine day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.

21st Thursday  A cold morning all but a frost  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick [in margin] Pelham took John Goland to Jacksonville.

22nd Friday  rather fine cool dry weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick [in margin] Rol & Cal went to Naperville & Goulds.

23rd Saturday  A fine warm day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & about sick.

24th Sunday A fine hot pleasant day with conciderable air verry dry I did my choars was at home a choaring round the most of the day went to store for Bet Billings at one oclock came back wrote some & took a nap, went to bed about 9 tiard & about sick.

25th Monday  rather fine weather for June  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick [in margin] Masons met at Elgin for to selabrate at Johns day.

26th Tuesday  fine weather for June  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/06/20/hiram-e-leonard-diary-june-20-26-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

