Hiram E. Leonard Diary, June 6 – 12, 1866

6th Wednesday  fine weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.

7th Thursday  rather a fine, some cloudy, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening & came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.

8th Friday  rather a fine day with showers in the afternoon & evening with pretty heavy thunder & wind one verry heavy shower, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely.

9th Saturday  rather a damp mudy morning but rather a fine day & beautiful evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick Henry Ingraham took dinner super and stayed all night with me, Yanky Robinson Shows was at Naperville today & night.

10th Sunday  A fine pleasant day with a fine freeze  I did my choars was at home a choaring the most of the day went to the office about one hoed some in garden planted soft maple seeds & some cucumber seeds etc  H. Ingraham was here all day & night he wrote some, looked round some and so forth.

11th Monday  rather fine weather but cool for June  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick  H Ingraham eat breckfust at my house & went to the store with me, then started for Toledo Tomah Co Iowa.

12th Tuesday  fine cool weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick  Frank Wellman came in stage today noon.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/06/06/hiram-e-leonard-diary-june-6-12-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

