Hiram E. Leonard Diary, May 30 – June 5, 1866

30th Wednesday  rather fine but cool backward weather with frost I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick, John Golands wife was married at Fred Mathers tonight to a Mr Goodrick.

31st Thursday  A cool fine day warmer in afternoon  A frost in morning & warm at noon  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick  Moore took John Goland to Geneva for fireing his buddy Henry Ingraham came today & took dinner at my house & stayed at Williams over night [in margin] they took J Goland to jail  Henry Ingraham came here today.

June 1st Friday  A cold morning with nearly a frost if not one in some place  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick  H Ingraham eat dinner here.

2nd Saturday  rather a fine pleasant day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick, down hearted H Ingraham went to Todds or Gevena.

3rd Sunday  A fine warm day with some clouds and conciderable air  I did my choars was at the office about 10 was at home the rest of the day a choaring round writing etc  Sister went to Mieling Els  I went to bed about 9 nearly sick & lonely.

4th Monday  rather fine weather & a growing time  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed about 9 ½ tiard.

5th Tuesday  rather fine growing weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick  Ada Bostwick’s wife had a son tonight.”

Published in: on May 30, 2016 at 9:00 am  Leave a Comment