Hiram E. Leonard Diary, May 16 – 22, 1866

16th Wednesday  A cold morning with water frozen conciderable a fine cold day  I did my choars was at the office all day evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & sick.

17th Thursday  A cool day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½.

18th Friday  A fine pleasant warm day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 went to bed at 9 ½ sick [in margin] Wheelock came to Willsons.

19th Saturday  A fine warm day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 8 ½ [in margin] Wheelock left Willsons.

20th Sunday  A fine pleasant windy day & cool evening  I did my choars went to office in morning came home & went to McNelly with Gould, got back at about 5 did my choars went to office & back & went to bed at 9 sick.

21st Monday  I put my colt in to Col Warrens paster  rather a fine cool day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely  H Brown is not expected to live from day to day.

22nd Tuesday  fine cold backward dry weather, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/05/16/hiram-e-leonard-diary-may-16-22-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

