Hiram E. Leonard Diary, May 2 – 8, 1866

2nd Wednesday  A cold pleasant day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.

3rd Thursday  rather a fine day but cold & all but froze  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] McNelly came.

4th Friday  A cool pleasant day & evening all most cold enough at night to freeze, I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick & lonely.

5th Saturday  A cold day & grew cold at night about cold enough to freeze  I did my choars was at the office all day and came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & tiard.

6th Sunday  A cold morning almost froz last night  A cold pleasant day & evening   I did my choars was at the house all day & evening went to the office about sunset came back & went to bed about 9 planted buternuts & Norway Spruce seed etc.

7th Monday rather fine weather for the season  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & about sick & lonely.

8th Tuesday  rather fine but cool weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/05/02/hiram-e-leonard-diary-may-2-8-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

