Hiram E. Leonard Diary, April 25 – May 1, 1866

25th Wednesday  A cold day with frost in morning  I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & about sick.

26th Thursday  rather fine for April but cool  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ lonely & sick.

27th Friday  A fine hot day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.

28th Saturday  A fine day but cool, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at about 10 about sick  Rolen & Caroline went to Winfield near night and got back about 8 ½, A Moorer had a sheep & lamb killed in the road by a span of horses that ran away, I skinned them in evening.

29th Sunday  A fine pleasant day & quite warm in the middle of the day but cool at night  I did my choars went to office & back eat breckfust and choared round the house all day, fixed fence etc was at office in evening came back and went to bed about 10 tiard lonely & about sick, Rol Caroline & boy went to Shermans.

30th Monday  fine cold weather & pretty dry  I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

“May 1st Tuesday  A cold morning with the ground & water frozen  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/04/25/hiram-e-leonard-diary-april-25-may-1-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

