Hiram E. Leonard Diary, April 18 – 24, 1866

18th Wednesday  A fine warm pleasant day some cloudy towards night  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ¼ tiard lonely & nearly sick, R Willson & Caroline & boy came about 9 ¾ with a load of goods, moved down here  Abe Ketchum & Emma Beardsly were married at Beardsly the Methodist minister at Naperville, Smith & went to the Junction.

19th Thursday  A rainey disagreeable day rained conciderable  I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick [in margin] cow calved today.

20th Friday  cleared off in morning & was quite a pleasant day & night  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick [in margin] windy.

21st Saturday  A fine windy day good putting in grain  I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 9 ½ & went to bed at 10 tiard & nearly sick.

22nd Sunday  Some cloudy but rather a fine day  I did my choars was at the house all day except going up to Garys to get my colt & got back at about noon choared round the house the rest of the day planted some butanuts etc went to bed about 9 nearly sick.

23rd Monday  rather fine cool weather for April  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick etc.

24th Tuesday  rather fine weather but cold, I did my choars was at the office the most of the day came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ about sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/04/18/hiram-e-leonard-diary-april-18-24-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

