Hiram E. Leonard Diary, April 11 – 17, 1866

11th Wednesday  A fine day & cool night  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

12th Thursday  rather fine weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & about sick.

13th Friday  A cloudy morning & fine afternoon  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

14th Saturday  rather a fine day but cool  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

15th Sunday  rather a fine day with a cool wind and clouded up in afternoon & a cloudy evening  I did my choars went to office about 9, came back & choared round some, set out some willow plants some butternuts took away some of the banking to the house did my choars went to the office in evening came back wrot some & went to bed at 9 nearly sick.

16th Monday  rather a fine cool day & a getting dry  I did my choars was at the office all day came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ taird & nearly sick & lonely.

17th Tuesday  A fine pleasant day but cool  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] set a hen.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/04/11/hiram-e-leonard-diary-april-11-17-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

