Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 15 – 21, 1866

15th Thursday A verry cold morning the murcury stood at 24 degrees below zero in the morning & 8 below at sunset the coldest day we have had, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at about 8 ½ & went to bed at about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick with a cold.

16th Friday A cold morning the murcury stood at 26 degrees in the thurmometer in the morning not quite as cold through the day as yesterday I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ and went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.

17th Saturday rather more pleasant & grew some more warm I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely [in margin] S Willsons wife came from Coral.

18th Sunday A fine warm pleasant day, thawed & looked like Spring I did my choars was round the hous the most of the day a choaring round went to the office twice in the day time & once in the evening came home & went to bed about 9 tiard & nearly sick with a cold.

19th Monday rather fine winter weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

20th Tuesday winter weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

21st Wednesday rather fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/02/15/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-15-21-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

