Hiram E. Leonard Diary, January 4 – 10, 1866

4th Thursday rather fine winter wether with but little snow, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick etc.

5th Friday rather fine weather for winter I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½.

6th Saturday fine winter weather but cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick Wright & Leery came back today George Sidwell came here.

7th Sunday A windy snow squally morning & a cold day but cleared off in afternoon was a cold night I did my choars was at home all day & George Sidwell was here I made 3 presses of cider went to the store in evening came back & went wrote some etc & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

8th Monday rather a fine winter day & evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

9th Tuesday A fine winter day I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & about sick.

10th Wednesday rather a stormey day snowed some & turned into rain I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2016/01/04/hiram-e-leonard-diary-january-4-10-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

