Hiram E. Leonard Diary, December 28, 1865 – January 3, 1866

28th Thursday A fine winter day not verry cold, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick with a cold etc Caroline & Rolen here Rol went up & husked corn to Shermans.

29th Friday   A fine winter day, not cold I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick with a cold Caroline & Rolen were here Rol picked corn.

30th Saturday A fine winter day, cloudy but not cold I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick cold Caroline went home on the cars started on the stage about 8 ½ & Rolen started with the waggon about 7 ½ for home [in margin] Caroline & Rolen went home to Coral.

31st Sunday A fine pleasant day & not cold I did my choars went to office twice was at home the rest of the day a choaring & packed some apples in oats & did other choars went to bed at 9 tiard & sick & lonely, Eunice Millard was married to Standish Sunday night in meeting.

January 1st Monday rather a fine cool day but some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick & verry lonely Wm Wright & Leora Gary were married at her fathers about 2 oclock PM & John Pomeroy & a girl working to Doct Hess were married to at Hess.

2nd Tuesday rather a fine day & evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.

3rd Wednesday rather fine winter weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ tiard & went to bed at 9 lonely & nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/12/28/hiram-e-leonard-diary-december-28-1865-january-3-1866/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

