Hiram E. Leonard Diary, December 21 – 27, 1865

21st Thursday A cold winter day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely as death & nearly sick

22nd Friday A cold winter day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard & nearly sick & verry lonely & dishartened and downspirited.

23rd Saturday A cool day but more pleasant than it has been, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & about sick & lonely as death & dishartened.

24th Sunday A fine pleasant day & evening & thawed I did my choars went to office came back choared round & fixed the stable for mair went to office in evening came back killed some chickings & dressed them wrote some & went to bed at 9 tiard & lonely as death & dishartened Caroline & Rollen came at 3 & stayed all night & got supper it made me lonely.

25th Monday rather a fine day & evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & lonely sick with a cold, Caroline & Rollen Willson were here all day & night.

26th Tuesday A fine winter day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & about sick Caroline & Rollen were here all day & night he stuck tight to her.

27th Wednesday A fine winter day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & sick Caroline & Rolen were here all day & evening.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/12/21/hiram-e-leonard-diary-december-21-27-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

