Hiram E. Leonard Diary, November 30 – December 6, 1865

30th Thursday A warm damp cloudy morning & rained & spit snow a little in forenoon, the snow went off fast & it partly cleared off near noon with wind & grew cold, a cold night & froze quite hard, I came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & sick.

December 1st Friday rather a fine day but cool I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed at 9 lonely & sick.

2nd Saturday rather a fine warm cloudy or smokey day & looked like rain I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & nearly sick, Sherman Willson came to the store & got some things & said that Rollen had been sick all the week, & sent a line by him to Caroline [in margin] I sent a line to Caroline by Sher Willson.

3rd Sunday A warm cloudy muckey damp day & rained some in afternoon & evening I did my choars went to office about 8 and came back choared round the house covered up my corn crib & fixed my hen house went to the office about 4 for R B Pollard, came back did my choars & went to bed between 8 & 9 tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] Griffith & wife went to Willson in afternoon.

4th Monday rather fine weather for Dec. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 tiard lonely sick.

5th Tuesday rather fine weather for winter I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ¼ went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & about sick.

6th Wednesday fine weather but cool, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/11/30/hiram-e-leonard-diary-november-30-december-6-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

