Hiram E. Leonard Diary, November 23 – 29, 1865

23rd Thursday fine pleasant sunny weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & sick Caroline & Shermans wife came down to the office.

24th Friday A fine pleasant day looks like Indian Summer I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed at 9 lonely & nearly sick.

25th Saturday A fine pleasant day some cold & some cloudy towards night & looks a little like a storm I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & nearly sick, John McNelly & John Smily came here at noon went up to house & got a lunch, they were down to mill & went home at 3 ½.

26th Sunday A fine pleasant day & evening I did my choars was at the office after breckfust H Gould came along about 9 ½ & we went over to McNellys got there between 11 & 12, stayed till about 3 ½ & came home got here a little before sunset saw Caroline a going & coming, I did my choars & went to bed about 8 ½ or 9 tiard, lonely & death & about sick.

27th Monday A fine pleasant day but some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed at 9 lonely & about sick.

28th Tuesday A stormey day snowed all day but was not cold, snow fell 3 or 4 inches stoped at night did not freeze much, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 lonely & about sick.

29th Wednesday A cloudy disagreeable day & night but did not freeze, the ground was covered with snow but went off conciderable I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9, tiard lonely as death & about sick [in margin] Nigly took the invoice of Mannings goods.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/11/23/hiram-e-leonard-diary-november-23-29-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

