Hiram E. Leonard Diary, November 2 – 8, 1865

2nd Thursday cool cloudy damp weather I did my choars was at the office all day came home about 8 & went to bed at 9 lonely [in margin] got letter from H Potter.

3rd Friday rather a fine cool day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & sick & dishartened received a letter from Caroline Albert Wright wife died this morning.

4th Saturday A cool cloudy day with snow squalls I did my choars was at the office all day came home & went to bed about 9 lonely & sick [in margin] I had a letter from Cal Willson.

5th Sunday A fine cold clear day, ground white with snow & frozen quite hard I did my choars went to office came back & choared round cleaned out my stable & choared round the most of the day wrot some in the evening & went to bed about 9 sick and verry lonely Albert Wrights wife was buried today ________ Methodist Church at 2 oclock a lonely day.

6th Monday A fine pleasant day for Nov I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely [in margin] T Bliss was taken sick at S Blisses a Tuesday.

7th Tuesday a fine day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely & sick.

8th Wednesday fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 & went to bed at 9 tiard lonely and nearly sick, dishartened & sad, I received a letter from Caroline with some abuse in it.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/11/02/hiram-e-leonard-diary-november-2-8-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

