Hiram E. Leonard Diary, October 5 – 11, 1865

5th Thursday  rather a cool cloudy morning rather a fine day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick, dishartened and lonely as death, Rol Willson & Caroline came to Shermans this evening at 8 or 9 oclock.

6th Friday  A cool & rather cloudy day & evening & looked like rain but did not, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening, came home 8 ½ went to bed about 9 tiard  and about sick dishartened & lonely as death, Rol Willson & Caroline & Walla came here from Shermans today, She stayed a short time in middle of day went back to Shermans about 4.

7th Saturday  A cloudy morning but rather a fine day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 ½ & went to bed about 10 tiard & nearly sick & as lonesome as death I shut up & stayed for T. Corlett to cut my hair [in margin] R Willson & Caroline & boy & ______ Austin went back to Coral.

8th Sunday  A cloudy disagreeable day more pleasant in middle of day & warm  I did my choars got my breakfast & eat it then went to office & back wrote some choared round in forenoon, went up to Sherman Willsons about one came back before night did my choars & went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & nearly sick, so lonesome it seems as if I could not stay round the house dishartened & discouraged.

9th Monday  A fine cool day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 tiard & nearly sick, dishartened & lonely as death.

10th Tuesday  rather fine cool weather  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.

11th Wednesday  fine weather for Oct  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/10/05/hiram-e-leonard-diary-october-5-11-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

