Hiram E. Leonard Diary, September 21 – 27, 1865

21st Thursday  rather a fine day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ tiard lonely & sick lonely as death.

22nd Friday  rather a fine hot day some cloudy, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard sick & lonely as death.

23rd Saturday  A hot disagreeable day & some cloudy, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick [in margin] Tom Pelham first child was born this Saturday night.

24th Sunday  A cloudy damp morning & showrey forenoon & hot, more pleasant & cool in afternoon  I did my choars went to the store & back, got Bliss horse & wagon & started with Caroline for her fathers about 9 but it rained before we got to S Willsons & we stoped & stayed till 11 & came back, I choared round wrote some etc did my choars & went to bed about 9 tiard & nearly sick & lonely as death.

25th Monday  rather a fine warm day & evening  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.

26th Tuesday  rather fine weather for the season  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 lonely as death & sick.

27th Wednesday  rather a fine cloudy hot day  I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 11 sick & lonely as death & all but dead, Roll Willson came from Coral had a letter sent from Wheaton about Caroline & me which caused hard feeling all round & Caroline packed up her things to leave tomorrow, Rol hurt Shermans mair [in margin] Rol Willson came from Coral & hirt Shermans mair Caroline left for good.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/09/21/hiram-e-leonard-diary-september-21-27-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

