Hiram E. Leonard Diary, September 7 – 13, 1865

7th Thursday A cloudy damp showerey day & wet I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.

8th Friday rather a damp day & evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick G Sidwell came & stayed all night [in margin] Geo Sidwell came from Rockford stayed with me.

9th Saturday rather cloudy cloudy weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick, Sister slep up stairs.

10th Sunday rather a hot cloudy damp day with several showers a hot day I did my choars came to the office two or three times, choared round the house, paired some apples & strung them, at home in evening & went to bed at 9 sick.

11th Monday rather a fine day but hot & some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ sick & lonely.

12th Tuesday A hot muggy showerey day tedious weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ sick & lonely.

13th Wednesday A hot muggy faint day with showers & heavey thunder showers in evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at about 6 shut up & went to supper & did not go back as we had a showerey night went to bed at 9 ½ sick & lonely”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/09/07/hiram-e-leonard-diary-september-7-13-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

