Hiram E. Leonard Diary, August 31 – September 6, 1865

31st Thursday fine weather for haying but hot I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick [in margin] R here Rollen Wilson & Caroline went to Naperville.

September 1st Friday A fine day & evening but hot, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.

2nd Saturday A fine day & evening but hot I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick, Rolen Willson went to Naperville & carried Caroline Wray, in morning & got home about 11.

3rd Sunday A fine hot day with some cloudy, I did my choars was at home the most of the day & evening, went to office after breckfust & back, I choared round the house & went to bed about 9, tiard lonely & about sick Rol Willson & Caroline Wray went a riding, Said they were going to the Junction to a Camp Meeting, they started about 2, & got home about ½ past 9 in evening found no camp meeting but went to Turner & round by Wheaton home.

4th Monday rather fine weather for the season but verry hot I did my choars was at the office all day & in evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick [in margin] State Fair in Chicago.

5th Tuesday rather a fine day but hot & some cloudy ground very wet I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.

6th Wednesday cloudy damp weather & disagreeable for the State Fair I did my choars was at the office all day. Shut up & went to supper I came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ sick & lonely.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/08/31/hiram-e-leonard-diary-august-31-september-6-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

