Hiram E. Leonard Diary, August 17 – 23, 1865

17th Thursday fine hay weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick Caroline & Roxa went to Knox.

18th Friday rather fine hay weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick, Ezra Batchellor came & stayed with Col Warren all night Roxa went to Sociable & stayed all night at Knoxes.

19th Saturday rather a fine day & evening but a light shower in afternoon and another at night I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick E Batchellor went home to Lyons and H Wyman came out from Chicago.

20th Sunday rather a fine hot day with a shower about 5 & a cloudy evening I did my choars was at home the most of the day went to the office 3 times did my choars & went to bed about 9 tiard & sick, Roxa LeRoy she that was Roxa Coon was here.

21st Monday rather fine weather, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

22nd Tuesday rather fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick.

23rd Wednesday A fine day & evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick, Caroline Wray & Roxa LeRoy went to Naperville & got some things got back about 3.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/08/17/hiram-e-leonard-diary-august-17-23-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

