Hiram E. Leonard Diary, July 20 – 26, 1865

20th Thursday rather a fine day some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ sick.

21st Friday rather a cloudy disagreeable day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went to bed about 9 ½ sick.

22nd Saturday rather a cloudy damp day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8-3/4 & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick Caroline went to Naperville with R Willson & then went up to Sherman Willson & stayed all night.

23rd Sunday rather a cloudy damp disagreeable day & evening & sprinkled some I did my choars was at the office in morning came back & fixed my pen choared round & was at house all day & went to bed about 9 nearly sick Wm McNelly & wife came about noon & left about 4.

24th Monday cloudy bad hay weather I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick.

25th Tuesday rather cloudy damp weather bad for haying I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely and about sick.

26th Wednesday rather bad hay weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/07/20/hiram-e-leonard-diary-july-20-26-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

