Hiram E. Leonard Diary, July 13-19, 1865

13th Thursday rather cloudy damp weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick [in margin] James Woods got home.

14th Friday rather a fine day but some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick & tiard.

15th Saturday a cloudy damp day & rained some conciderable I did my chaors was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & sick.

16th Sunday rather a fine day but windey & muddy I did my choars was at the office ________________ went to W Joneses & got a horse & buggy & went to McNellys & carried Caroline & went down to Wm McNelly came home got here at ½ past 7 went to bed at 9 Cal stopped at Willsons. [in margin] I carried Caroline Wray to fathers today & back to Willsons.

17th Monday rather a fine day but some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ sick Caroline stayed at Russeguies.

18th Tuesday rather a fine day & evening I did my choars I did my choars was at the office all day & in evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick Caroline Wray came to my house to stay.

19th Wednesday rather a cloudy rainey day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/07/13/hiram-e-leonard-diary-july-13-19-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

