Hiram E. Leonard Diary, July 6 – 12, 1865

6th Thursday fine hot weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely.

7th Friday A fine hot day some cloudy & a shower about 5 PM & more showeres in afternoon & evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick, lonely & downspirited, Mrs Willson & Caroline Wray were at Russeguies a visitating  Cal came to the store & paid me some money & said some things unexpected & wrong [in margin] Cal Wray was at Russeg. H Balis wife had a son weighing only 200/66 pound.

8th Saturday rather a damp lowerey day more pleasant in evening I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & about sick felt rather bad all day.

9th Sunday A damp lowerey with a pretty heavey shower about 11 dull afternoon I did my choars was at the house the most of the day went to the office about 9 & back choared round & went to bed at 9 nearly sick & down hearted [in margin] cow went to bull.

10th Monday rather fine growing weather but wet I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 9 & went to bed soon after tiard & nearly sick.

11th Tuesday rather fine growing weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

12th Wednesday fine growing weather I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/07/06/hiram-e-leonard-diary-july-6-12-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

