Hiram E. Leonard Diary, March 30 – April 5, 1865

30th Thursday fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & lonely [in margin] George & wife went to Griffiths.

31st Friday fine weather & for March, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely George & wife went to Naperville to get their pictures taken.

April 1st Saturday fine day for April fool day, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed 9 ½ sick & lonely.

2nd Sunday A most beautiful morning & day but some cloudy towards night I did my choars was at home the most of the day went to office 2 times & in the evening to make the mail came home & went to bed about 9 tiard lonely & about sick Guy Lewens & wife came here about 11 or 12, & went home about 5 Caroline Wray & Roll Willson came about supper time & stayed awhile.

3rd Monday rather fine weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick.

4th Tuesday rather fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening, came home at 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold & lonely.

5th Wednesday A fine warm day but some cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & found T Boyd here, he left about 9 & I soon went to bed but slep but little was about sick & lonesome & Home sick, George O Potter finished packing his goods & he & wife went to Griffeths towards night & came back in the ____ they called for the last time before they left for Deorah Iowa Manning said, to have his store broaken open [in margin] R Manning said to have his store broaken open last night.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/03/30/hiram-e-leonard-diary-march-30-april-5-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

