Hiram E. Leonard Diary, March 23 – 29, 1865

23rd Thursday fine cool weather for March I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely as death.

24th Friday rather fine weather & a little more mild, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick & lonely, lonely.

25th Saturday A fine pleasant day with a cool air, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home called at John Pomeroys about 8 ½ & stayed till after 11 came home & went to bed about 12 sick & lonely as death.

26th Sunday A most beautiful day with some clouds I did my choars was at the office about 10 came back by Bliss & went to choaring round the house, Mr Pelham came, G Sidwell & H Gould came about 11 & went away one I went to the office about sunset & made up the mail came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 nearly sick & lonely as death Geo Potter & his wife went up to Caroline Wrays started about 12 at noon & got back about dark, they walked up.

27th Monday rather fine for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick.

28th Tuesday rather fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ tiard lonely & sick [in margin] commenced to repair the dam.

29th Wednesday fine for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/03/23/hiram-e-leonard-diary-march-23-29-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

