Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 23 – March 1, 1865

23rd Thursday rather fine weather but muddy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

24th Friday rather a cloudy disagreeable day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

25th Saturday A cold cloudy morning & a cold rainey day & evening from the North East & froze to the trees a hard storm & the river high I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick G O Potter went to Naperville in the rain & got home a little after 5 pretty muddy & some tiard.

26th Sunday A cloudy damp muddy disagreeable day I did my choars was at the house all day after going to the office about 10 choared round till about 6. Went to office & made up the mail came home about 7 wrote some & went to bed about 9, nearly sick.

27th Monday rather fine weather for Feb I did my choars was at the office the most of the day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold, lonely.

28th Tuesday rather fine weather but muddy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick with a cold.

March 1st Wednesday rather fine weather for March but cool & muddy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed at 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick with a cold, lonely [in margin] boys went to enlist to Wheaton T Drulard C Wilson Gus Manning & many others.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/02/23/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-23-march-1-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

