Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 16 – 22, 1865

16th Thursday rather fine weather for Feb I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold.

17th Friday rather fine with a light snow on ground I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold George Pelham paid Phineas Graves thirty dollars as interest on a six hundred dollar note given Jesse Grave.

18th Saturday rather a fine day & muddy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed about 10 nearly sick with a cold [in margin] Caroline came back from her fathers Black Jerrys wife sent out & was sick.

19th Sunday A most beautiful day & evening moved fast & was muddy I did my choars was at the house the most of the day went to the office in morning & back & went to office at evening made up the mail came back about 7 & went to bed about 9 nearly sick Sol Williams & Geo Sidwell were here in the middle of the day.

20th Monday rather fine muddy I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick Blk Jerrys wife had a daughter [in margin] Blk Mary had a daughter.

21st Tuesday rather a fine muddy day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick with cold.

22nd Wednesday rather muddy roads I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed a 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick with a cold.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/02/16/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-16-22-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

