Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 9 – 15, 1865

9th Thursday rather fine cool weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ about sick Lewey Kenyon came & stayed all night.

10th Friday A fine cool day thawed a little I dd my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ nearly sick Mrs. L Kenyon stayed all night.

11th Saturday A fine day with a cold air I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold, Louisa Kenyon went home with Pelham.

12th Sunday A most beautiful day with a cold air I did my choars was at home all day went to the office in evening & made up the mail came home at 7 or before & went to bed about 9 nearly sick with a cold had wrote some & choared round Mrs. Potter & Charley went to meeting [in margin] Mrs Potter & Charles went to meeting twice Caroline Wray went home to her fathers.

13th Monday rather fine weather for winter but some muddy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ went bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold.

14th Tuesday rather fine winter weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & found G O Potter got home from the hospital at Memphis with his discharge & his eyes not much better he left Memphis last Saturday.

15th Wednesday rather fine weather, snowed some during the night I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick with a cold.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/02/09/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-9-15-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

