Hiram E. Leonard Diary, February 2 – 8, 1865

2nd Thursday A cloudy damp misty day & rainey night I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ went to bed 9 ½ sick with a cold.

3rd Friday A damp muddy disagreeable day & froz a little at night I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 & went to bed at 9 sick with a cold.

4th Saturday A cool but some muddy day, a cold night & froze hard I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed 9 ½ sick with a cold.

5th Sunday A beautiful day & clear with a cold air, the ground was frozen hard in morning but thawed during the day, a cold night again I got up at 7 ½ did my choars was at the house the most of the day a choaring round I went to office at 10 in morning 2 & 6 in afternoon came home 6 ½ wrote some & went to bed at 9 about sick with a cold, Mrs Potter & Charles went to Baptist meeting & to Mrs Stones in evening.

6th Monday rather fine weather for winter ground bair and rough I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & about sick.

7th Tuesday rather fine weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & sick with a cold.

8th Wednesday rather a fine cool day for winter I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ and went to bed about 9 sick with a cold.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/02/02/hiram-e-leonard-diary-february-2-8-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

