Hiram E. Leonard Diary, January 5 – 11, 1865

5th Thursday fine weather but did not thaw I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 12 & went to bed, there Col Warren & 8 or 10 more stayed & kep me there late eating oysters etc [in margin] eat oysters at store.

6th Friday fine weather for January I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

7th Saturday fine winter weather without snow I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 tiard & nearly sick with a cold etc but—rested very well during the night.

8th Sunday rather a fine day for Jan & thawed but little in the sun & none out of the sun, I did my choars was at the house the most of the day choaring round, H Gould came & went to Carolines & came back about 12 with his wife & Cal & stayed he carried Caroline home & then went home his wife over to Noones while he went up to Cals [in margin] H Gould wife & Caroline Wray were here.

9th Monday rather fine weather for winter I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

10th Tuesday fine cool weather for Jan I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 & went to bed about 9 tiard.

11th Wednesday A fine winter day I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ [in margin] Sherm Willson tore down my back house.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2015/01/05/hiram-e-leonard-diary-january-5-11-1865/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

