Hiram E. Leonard Diary, November 24 – 30, 1864

24th Thursday rather fine weather for the season I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

25th Friday rather fine weather but cloudy I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

26th Saturday A cloudy damp day but clear pleasant night. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & about sick Caroline went down.

27th Sunday A cloudy damp disagreeable day & night I did my choars was at the house all day, at work, cleaned out my howel, big pen, hen house & back house and many other choars, wrote some in the evening & went to bed between 8 & 9 tiard lonely & nearly sick & home sick.

28th Monday rather cloudy disagreeable weather. I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ nearly sick.

29th Tuesday rather cloudy weather & mudy, I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard & nearly sick.

30th Wednesday rather cloudy muddy weather I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/11/24/hiram-e-leonard-diary-november-24-30-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

