Hiram E. Leonard Diary, November 17 – 23, 1864

17th Thursday cold cloudy weather freezes every night. I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard sick & lonely.

18th Friday rather cold but fine weather I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening came home at 8 ½ & went to bed at 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick [in margin] Caroline got back from her fathers.

19th Saturday rather a fine day, some cloudy & not as cold   I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home at about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 tiard sick & lonely Mrs. E. A. Potter got an express package from Aurora Sherman from Iowa with ten dollars in it for her to come out there.

20th Sunday rather a fine pleasant forenoon but cloudy afternoon & sprinkled a little about 8 & then cleared off & cold & grew cold fast was a cold night I did my choars was round home till about 11 when I went with C Noonen & H Gould to Cal Wrays to help about plastering her house but the morter was frozen & we came back between 12 & one & Cal came down with us & Goulds folks were here, they left at 3 ½ & about 4 I got Waddles wagon & carried Col home & Elizabeth Potter & Charley went up, we got back before dark I did my choars wrote some & went to bed about 8 ½ tiard sick & lonely & homesick, Elizabeth wrote to Aurora S. & George Potter.

21st Monday  rather fine weather for Nov I did my choars was at the office all day & in the evening I came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

22nd Tuesday rather fine cloudy weather I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.

23rd Wednesday rather fine weather for Nov I did my choars was at the office all day & evening came home about 8 ½ & went to bed about 9 ½ tiard lonely & nearly sick.”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://warrenvillehistorical.wordpress.com/2014/11/17/hiram-e-leonard-diary-november-17-23-1864/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

